Why this blog?

One of the few ways I can almost be certain I’ll understand something is by sitting down and writing about it. Because by forcing yourself to write about it and putting it down in words, you can’t avoid having to come to grips with it. You might be wrong, but you have to think about it very intensely to write about it. So I use writing as a learning tool.*

I guess that’s why I decided to start this blog. I wanted somewhere I could write to make sense of what’s going on in my head. Or see how ridiculous it sounds. I may well be wrong, and if someone calls out gaps in my knowledge, that means there’s more to learn.

I also wanted somewhere I could write without rejection or bureaucracy, and that’s what this place is. I’m a 20-something-year-old copywriter from Bournemouth, dumping my thoughts on a blog. Thanks for taking a look at it.

*From Hell’s Angels: Long Nights, Ugly Days, Orgy of the Doomed … by Hunter S Thompson.

One thought on “Why this blog?

Leave a Reply

